Your publishing calendar serves as a dashboard for your account. It gives you a bird's eye view of when your content will be published to your social profiles.
The publishing calendar is the first page that you see when you login:
This may look intimidating, but let's break down what is displayed for an example day:
The time in the centre is straightfoward, it's when the post will be published. The icon in front of the time represents how the post is scheduled for publishing:
- The post that has been added to a content queue. The colour of the icon matches the colour of the content queue.
- The post was published immediately to the social profile.
- The post is scheduled to be published at a specific date and time.
The image on right represents the social profile that post will be published to, along with the social network that profile belongs to.
If you click on an entry in the calendar, you'll get full details about the post:
From this popup you'll be able to delete or edit the post.
If you prefer to view all your upcoming posts that will published as a listing, you can switch over to the list view. The button to do this on top right corner:
Switching over to the list view will change the page to this:
Each post has its own card, which containers the full details about the message and any images that will be published to the social profile. It also includes links to edit or delete the post.
This is a handy way to visually inspect all the posts without having to click on each one in the calendar view.